BMT © 2004-2018
Ferenc Liszt: Via Crucis
orchestration for concert band

duration: 43 minutes

Piccolo, 4 Flutes, 4 Oboes, English Horn, 4 Clarinets in Bb; Bass Clarinet in Bb, 4 Bassoons, Contrabassoon

4 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Contrabass Tuba

Snare Drum, 5 Tom-Tom Drums, Bass Drum, Timpani, Suspended Cymbal, Cymbals (a2), Tamtam, Tubular Bells, Vibraphone

2 Harps

3x 3 Trumpets in Bb & 3 Trombones
(The chamber groups to be placed at various points church or room.)

2 Soprano Solos
Mezzo-Soprano Solo
Alt Solo
Baritone Solo (Jesus)
Bass Solo (Pilate)

SATB choir

8-12 Double Basses
First performance
14 February 2000

Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music, Grand Hall

Orchestra of Béla Bartók College of Music
cond. by Tibor Szabó